Official Red Wing Onlineshop Entire European Heritage Collection 20 €+ Free Shipping within Germany

Iron Ranger 3364

Iron Ranger 3364

Clove Acampo

Color Selection
Shoe Size Size Chart
Price
€349.00

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Not available


RED WING Iron Ranger 3364

The new Red Wing Iron Ranger 3364 in the brown Clove Acampo roughout-leather is now part of the Red Wing Core Collection. The leather comes in a bautiful rich tone with olive undertones and fits both summerish and winterish wardrobes. The Iron Ranger is one of the most popular boots of our men´s collection and almost every employee owns a pair. Many decades ago the miners from the Mesabi Iron Range in Northern Minnesota were in desperate need of footwear that could withstand the rough environment. Even back then, the leather-reinforced toecap and sophisticated heel construction successfully defied the most adverse conditions. We really like the female reinterpretation. Visually it has a slimmer look, is built with the Vibram 430 Mini Lug outsole for an improved grip and the smaller eyelets make the shoe less bulky. The Core Collection features the most popular style from our men´s line, deconstructed them and completely rebuilt them for women´s feet. If you would like to have these boots in another finish, we offer this style also in the Black Boundary leather with the stylenr.: 3366 and in Amber Harness leather with stylenr.: 3365.

The Red Wing Heritage Women´s Collection in general aims to cater to the female Red Wing fans with softer leather, a reduced weight, a cushioned insole, a slimmer and more comfortable fit through different lasts, and more feminine proportions. Yet, it follows the same principles and goals like the men´s. It combines the finest leathers made in the company-owned S.B. Foot Tannery and quality materials with uncompromising craftsmanship. It takes more than 230 steps to handcraft a pair of our boots.

Background History:

The Red Wing Shoe Company started to manufacture boots for women during the roaring twenties. These ladies were true pioneers, who broke free from any type of social constraints and stereotypes. Red Wing Shoe Company responded to these social changes by creating a collection of ladies´boots that were specifically suited to the needs and activities of indepependent women of the time. We try to continue seeding and owning the mindset of quality over quantity thereby celebrating our legacy of building premium, iconic footwear for independent women.

Get these Red Wings resoled in our stores in Berlin, Hamburg, and Munich.

Official Red Wing Onlineshop Entire European Heritage Collection 20 €+ Free Shipping within Germany

Iron Ranger 3364

Iron Ranger 3364

Clove Acampo

Farbauswahl
Preis
349,00 €

Preise inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit 1-3 Tage


RED WING Iron Ranger 3364

Der Red Wing Iron Ranger 3364 im braunen Clove Acampo Rauleder ist nun Teil der Core Serie von der Damen Kollektion. Dieser satte Braunton mit einem leichten oliv-farbenen Hauch schmiegt sich perfekt in jedes Outfit, ob sommerlich oder winterlich ein. Ohne Frage zählt der Iron Ranger zu einem der beliebtesten Herren-Styles. Nicht ohne Grund besitzt jeder unserer Mitarbeiter mindestens einen. Die Namensgebung dieses Schuhs lässt sich auf die Einwohner der Mesabi Iron Range im Norden Minnesotas zurückführen. Bereits vor vielen Jahrzenten benötigten die Minenarbeiter einen Schuh, der den rauhen Begebenheiten gewachsen war. Die mit zusätzlichem Leder verstärkte Vorderkappe und die ausgearbeitete Fersenkonstruktion trotzten schon damals den widrigsten Umständen. Die Interpretation wirkt schlanker und ist auf einer Vibram 430 Mini Lug Sohle gebaut, die für eine bessere Bodenhaftung sorgt. Die Core Serie besteht aus den beliebtesten Männer-Styles, die jedoch an die weiblichen Bedürfnisse, in Form einer schlankeren Silhouette und eines geringeren Gewichts angepasst wurden. Dieser Style ist auch in dem schwarzen Black Boundary Leder mit der Stylenr.: 3366 und im braunen Amber Harness Leder mit der Stylenr.: 3365 erhältlich.

Das Ziel der Red Wing Heritage Women´s Collection ist es die Bedürfnisse einer Frau mit den Schuhen abzudecken durch die Verwendung von weicherem Leder, einem geringeren Gewicht, einer optimierten Passform durch die Verwendung anderer Leisten und weiblicheren Proportionen.Diese Komponenten gepaart mit der üblichen Red Wing Qualität und Langlebigkeit sind ideal für jeden Frauenfuß.Es werden 230 Schritte benötigt um einen Schuh herzustellen. Natürlich wird ausschließlich das Leder aus der hauseigenen S.B. Foot Gerberei verwendet.

Geschichtlicher Hintergrund:

Die Red Wing Shoe Company hat schon in den 1920er Jahren Lederboots für Frauen hergestellt. Eine Zeit des gesellschaftlichen Umbruchs. Frauen strebten nach Gleichberechtigung, Wahlrecht, Selbstbestimmung. Und Red Wing lieferte der selbstbewussten Frauenbewegung – die sich von ihren langen Röcken, den Korsagen und Zöpfen befreien wollten – das passenden Schuhwerk für die Unabhängigkeit. Nun bieten wir wieder Schuhe für jede Lebenslage an. Immer nach unserem Credo, Qualität über Quantität.

Neubesohlung in unseren Red Wing Shoe Stores in Berlin, Hamburg und München.